The Polish-American Medical Society (PAMS) was established in 1946 in order to facilitate social and professional relations, as well as improve and promote the status of the Polish physician émigré community in the United States. The Society organizes numerous fundraisers for charitable causes, including the annual Physicians’ Ball at the Ritz-Carlton in Chicago to raise scholarship funds for medical students of Polish descent. We invite you to visit us frequently for updates on our activities and upcoming events.

Kornelia Król, M.D.

President, Polish-American Medical Society in Chicago

Kosciuszko’s Imieniny @ PMA Fri, Oct 27, 6 PM

25th Anniversary of the Sport Club “Bronek”

2017 Annual Physicians Ball -continuation

The 67th Charitable Ball of the Polish American Medical Society took place on Saturday, September 16th, 2017, at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel in Chicago. Although the PAMS Balls have almost become a tradition at the Ritz-Carlton, the recent $100 Million renovation has brought renewed interest in a beautiful venue. The enhanced foyer has been perfect for meeting old and making new friends. Tasty hors d’oeuvres, champagne and a live background music by Second Opinion created a perfect backdrop for all the guests to engage in conversations and make new acquaintances.
A new time of the Ball, in the midst of autumn , has attracted over 450 guests from 15 states and 7 countries.
Dr. Kornelia Krol, the current President of the Polish American Medical Society started the official proceedings by welcoming and introducing distinguished guests:
– Hon. Piotr Janicki, Consul General of the Republic of Poland in Chicago
– Dr. Maciej Hamankiewicz, President of the Polish Chamber of Physicians
and Dentists
– Dr. Janusz Kasina, President of the World Federation of Polish Medical
Organizations, Stockholm, Sweden
– Mr. Adrian Kubicki, Director of Corporate Communications LOT Polish
– Mr. Frank Spula, President of the Polish American Congress and Polish
National Alliance
– Prof. Miroslaw Wielgos, Rector of the Medical University in Warsaw
– Dr. Vemuri Murthy, President of the Chicago Medical Society
– Mr. Marek Skulimowski, President and Executive Director of the Kosciuszko
Dr Krol has also welcomed the past presidents of PAMS, Dr. Barbara Roniker, Dr.
Anna Szpindor, and Dr. Bronislaw Orawiec.
In 2017, six new Honorary Members of PAMS were also introduced:
Dr. Halina Zyczynski
Dr. Roman Jaeschke
Dr. Jacek Lech Mostwin
Dr. Bogdan Nowicki
Dr. Marek Majewski
Dr. Miroslawa Mielczarek-Landowska

The official part of the evening ended with recognition of graceful Dr. Miroslawa Mielczarek-Landowska, a doctor, professional LOT pilot, and a devoted violin player.
Wielka Orchestra Swiatecznej Pomocy, represented by Mr. Jerzy Owsiak, and Educational Funds of the Polish American Medical Society were this year’s recipients of PAMS Annual Charitable Donations.
After the official ceremonies, the entertainment was provided by Krzysztof Cugowski, TC Squared, and a dance group WICI. Masters of Ceremonies Candace Jordan and Piotr Adamczyk made sure that everybody enjoyed the presentations, dinner, silent auction, raffle and dancing.
The Board Members and Organizing Committee of the 67th Charitable Ball of the Polish American Medical Society extend their warm gratitude to all guests, donors, and supporters.

Tak o nas mowi Jerzy Owsiak.

Renovation of monument In Vilnius

Polish American Medical Society and Dr Izabela Roman Foundation sponsored restoration of Profesor Stanislaw Trzebinski’s monument in cemetery “Na Rosie” in Vilnius, Lithuania.

Golden Heart Award from “Dar Serca”

PAMS was this year’s recipient of GOLDEN HEART AWARD by “Dar Serca”


Constitution Day Parade-Parada 3-go Maja

Advance time to: 1:49:51

Polish Constitutional Day Parade in Chicago, which took place on Saturday May 6th 2017.  This is the 126th time that Chicago’s Polonia will proudly walk in celebration of the 1st official democratic constitution in Europe and 2nd worldwide.

Grand Marshal: Honorable Diann K. Marsalek
Vice Marshal: Bozyslawa Andersohn & Father Pawel Kosinski
Friend of Polonia: Alderman Ariel Reboyras
Parade Motto: Tadeusz Kosciuszko – Hero of Poland and the United States
Parade Queen: Julia Szumny
1st Runner Up: Kasia Kolanko   2nd Runner Up: Alicja Kwiatkowska